The Library Committee is chaired by the Executive Officer and co-chaired by the Cluster Chief Librarian.  The members are the College Deans, Chairman of Administrative and Finance Services, Chairs of different departments, Campus Administrators of component campuses, Head Librarians of component campuses and the Supreme Student Council President.

         The Library Committee assists the University Librarian and Campus Librarians in establishing broad and general policies.  The group functions in an advisory capacity with administrative duties of powers and also acts as a liaison between the library and other administrative officials.

        Meetings may be called at the request of the librarians to solve current problems affecting the library.


  • To encourage faculty and students to participate or get involved in any library activities;
  • To recommend regularly relevant books and other learning resources/materials for the library;
  • To teach or encourage students or staff to use the library and to develop their information skills;
  • To assist on the delivery of the curriculum through provision of information, knowledge and resources to support student learning;
  • To provide information and materials to assist the librarians to make decisions; and
  • To assist teachers in project making, curriculum enrichment and professional improvement.

Isabela State University

CampusMapv2 Campus Map      Galleryv2Gallery       
ContactUsv2 Contact Us       SiteMapv2Site Map

For more information, please contact:
San Fabian, Echague, Isabela

Office of the President
E-mail Address:
Tel. No: (078) 305-9013
Office of the University Registrar
E-mail Address:
Telephone No.: (078) 323-5368
Human Resource Management Office
E-mail Address:
Telephone No.:  (078) 323-1428

               fb logo   twitter circle 512  insta