• Nursing Examination Result - June 2019

  • Eddielyn A. Morfe-TOP 3, 2018 CPA Licensure Examination

  • Melvin U. Estolero-TOP 10, 2017 Licensure Examination for Teachers

  • Ryan C. Ancheta-TOP 3, 2017 Agricultural Engineering Licensure Examination

  • Yves Christian Vea Floresca-TOP 4, 2017 Veterinarian Licensure Examination

  • Joy M. Raiz-TOP 4, 2017 Licensure Examination for Agriculturist

  • Nover B. Esteban-TOP 8, 2016 Licensure Examination for Teachers

  • Dr. Joel M. Alcaraz, 2017-Presidential Lingkod Bayan Awardee






College of Agriculture

The birth of the College of Agriculture of the Isabela State University can be traced back from footprints of Bureau of Vocational Education in the 40’s.  The old site which was then the Echague Farm School, which through land purchase program, increased its land area to become the seat of the University.  During the 50’s the Vocational Education established Rural High Schools all over the country and luckily Echague was a recipient of the program situated at Macalauat, Echague, Isabela.  But because of peace and order problem in the 40’s, the school was then transferred to the Echague Farm School Site and became the Echague Rural High School.  It was during this period when the High School curriculum of the Bureau of Vocational Agriculture gave emphasis on “Learning by Doing” which means one hour theory and 3 hours field work on a daily basis.
In the mid 60’s, the Rural High School was then converted into the Echague Agriculture and Forestry School (EAFS) offering two years Associate in Agriculture and Forest Ranger courses. In 1971, the offering of four-year courses was approved.
In 1972, the EAFS was converted into the Isabela State College of Agriculture (ISCA) and was eventually converted into a University in 1978 by PD 1434, where Agriculture with majors in Agronomy and Animal Husbandry being its lead programs. The Isabela State College of Agriculture grew up very fast to expand its academic program offerings: Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Education (BSAEd), Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Engineering (BSAEn), Bachelor of Science in Home Technology (BSHT), Bachelor of Science in Forestry (BSF) and other two-year courses.
The decree merged two State Colleges, the Cagayan Valley Institute of Technology at Cabagan, Isabela and Isabela State College of Agriculture at Echague, Isabela (as the administrative center of the University) and integrated the college levels of the Isabela School of Arts and Trades at Ilagan, Isabela; San Mateo Vocational and Industrial School, San Mateo, Isabela; Jones Rural School,  Jones, Isabela and Roxas Memorial Agricultural and Industrial School (RMAIS) at Roxas, Isabela into the University.
In pursuit of its mandate for quality education and excellence in the fields of  Agriculture and Agribusiness Management, several personalities provided the leadership of the College of Agriculture, Dr. Toribio L. Adaci in 1984–1985; Dr. Nelson T. Binag  in 1985-1987; Dr. Francisco M. Basuel in 1987–1992; Dr. Virgilio R. Anolin in 1992–1993; Dr. Henry M. Lobo in 1994; Dr. Domingo D. Laud in 1995 – 1996; Dr. Rogelio B. Eustaquio in 1994-1995 and 1997–2001; Dr. Robinson M. Perez in 2002-2006; Dr. Danilo R. Pinera in 2006–2007; Dr.  Florante A. Balico 2007-2008, Dr. Nilo E. Padilla in 2008-2011, Dr. Adoracion L. Salvador, 2011- July 2012, Dr. Florante A. Balico, August 2012-2013; Dr. Elpidio R. Domingo in 2013-2014 and Dr. Ramon D. Velasco in 2014 to present.
More effort made to elevate the course offerings through AACCUP and CHED evaluations. The College was awarded by the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) as the National University College of Agriculture (NUCA) in _____ and Center of Development (COD) in Agriculture in the region in September 2008. It is also accredited by the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) as the Assessment Center for Horticulture NC II and  Animal  Production  NC II. Accredited Level IV in BSA and BSAB Programs, the highest accreditation level in the country and Level 2 in BSAH Program was given to the College by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP).

Isabela State University

CampusMapv2 Campus Map      Galleryv2Gallery       
ContactUsv2 Contact Us       SiteMapv2Site Map

For more information, please contact:
San Fabian, Echague, Isabela

Office of the President
E-mail Address: president@isu.edu.ph
Tel. No: (078) 305-9013
Office of the University Registrar
E-mail Address: registrar@isu.edu.ph
Telephone No.: (078) 323-5368
Human Resource Management Office
E-mail Address:  hrmo@isu.edu.ph
Telephone No.:  (078) 323-1428

               fb logo   twitter circle 512  insta